OpenANC : Ward 7 : ANC 7B : District 7B03 [2012-2020 Cycle]

Current Commissioner

This office is vacant.

Former Commissioners

Name Travis R. Swanson
Term in Office June 17, 2021 to January 2, 2023

Name Lindsey Botts
Term in Office January 2, 2021 to April 15, 2021

Name Benjamin Crane
Term in Office ~2019 to January 2, 2021

2020 Election Results

Name Votes Percentage Vote Margin Percentage Margin
Write-ins combined 170 100.00% +0 +0.00%
Total Votes 170 100.00%

This election was won by Lindsey Botts, a write-in candidate whose "Affirmation of Write-in Candidacy" was accepted by the DC Board of Elections.

Vote counts for individual write-in candidates are not published by the DC Board of Elections.

New Districts

These districts, from the next redistricting cycle, cover the same area as this district.

Neighboring Districts

These districts, from the same redistricting cycle, border this district.

Better Know a District

Landmarks Landmarks: L'Enfant Square, John Philip Sousa Bridge, Anacostia Park, Twining Square Park; Notable Restaurants: Thai Orchid's Kitchen, Wah Sing Chinese Restaurant, Mimi's Ethiopian BBQ, Pizza Day. Notable Apartment Buildings: The Grays on Pennsylvania.
Notes The 2020 election in 7B03 ended in a tie between two write-in candidates: Lindsey Botts and Walter Leroy Peacock III. The tie was broken by a drawing of names from a pot by DCBOE, and Lindsey Botts won the drawing.


Last updated: October 25, 2023