OpenANC : Ward 2 : ANC2A : District 2A08

Current Commissioner

Name Margaret McDonald
Links Twitter
Term in Office May 28, 2021 to January 2, 2023

Former Commissioner

Name James Harnett
Term in Office ~2019 to January 2, 2021

2020 Election Results

Name Votes Percentage Vote Margin Percentage Margin
Write-ins combined 13 100.00%
Total Votes 13 100.00%

There was no winner in this election. None of the write-in candidates filed an "Affirmation of Write-in Candidacy" that was accepted by the DC Board of Elections. The office of 2A08 Commissioner was vacant after the 2020 election.

Vote counts for individual write-in candidates are not published by the DC Board of Elections.

Better Know a District

No landmarks for this district. Submit one!

Neighboring Districts


Last updated: January 14, 2022